Top Ten Auto Buy Authors

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.  This week is Top Ten Authors I would auto buy.  Those authors that I trust will write things that speak to me, will inspire me, and entertain me.  In no particular order, here are my top ten auto buy authors.

Suzanne Collins:  The Hunger Games, do I need to say more?  She has a childrens book, Year of the Jungle, coming out in August.

Gayle Forman: Her books If I Stay and Where She Went were some of my favorites of last year.  Then I read Just One Day and I will now be picking up any book she writes.  Just One Year, book two of Just One Day, comes out in October.

Khaled Hosseini: I loved his books A Thousand Splendid Suns and The Kite Runner.  He is an amazing writer.  He could rewrite the phone book and I would read it.  He has a new book coming out in May, And the Mountains Echoed, and I can’t wait to read it.

Sophie Kinsella: She is my go to Chick Lit writer.  I enjoy her Shopaholic series, but I love her stand alone books.  Some of my favorites are Twenties Girl, Can You Keep a Secret, Remember Me, and The Undomestic Goddess.  Her newest book Wedding Night is coming out in April.

Jen Lancaster: I love her sense of humor.  She is a Chicagoland author and it is a joy reading about my home state.  Her book Bitter is the New Black is a favorite.  She has a new book coming out in June, The Tao of Martha.

Stephenie Meyer:  People hate on Twilight.  It may not be the best written books on the planet, but I devoured that series.  Then there is the book The Host.  It is a favorite.  For that reason, Stephenie Meyer is on my must buy list.

Lauren Oliver: I love, love, love the Delirium series.  Before I Fall is a moving book and I can’t wait to read Requiem, it comes out next month.  I will be watching for whatever she will write next.

Kate White: I just love her Bailey Weggins series.  To me, they are like a comfy pair of slippers.  Whenever she writes another book, I want to have it.

John Green: I have read three of his books.  I liked two of his book and then I read The Fault in Our Stars.  I will read whatever he writes next.

Stephanie Perkins: Her books Lola and the Boy Next Door and Anna and the French Kiss are so ooey gooey good.  They are all kinds of sweet and I love those kinds of books. Her new book Isla and the Happily Ever After comes out in September.

What authors are on your auto buy list?

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Auto Buy Authors

  1. Jessica says:

    The only author I’ve read on your list is Green. I’ve seen a few authors listed on other lists and am checking them out.

    • I thought ooey gooey good was a nice way to describe Stephanie Perkin’s books. Gayle Forman and Khaled Hosseini are both great authors, just different kinds of books.

Leave a Reply

