Top Ten Books at the Top of my Spring TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.

Here are the top ten books I want to read for spring.  These are seperated by books that are coming out this spring and books I just want to read before summer.

Books coming out in spring 2013:

Requiem by Lauren Oliver – I really can’t wait to get this book.  I am so excited I did something I don’t normally do, pre ordered it.

Image

And The Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini – Next to Requiem, this is another book I can’t wait to read.  I love his other books and I want to read this book.

Image

Life After Life by Kate Atkinson – This sounds so good.  I think I will really enjoy it.

Image

Going Vintage by Lindsey Leavitt – I hadn’t even heard about this book till a few days ago.  It sounds really good too.

Image

Questions I Ask When I Want To Talk About Myself by Mindy Kaling – I love this book called The Book of Questions, it came about a long time ago.  It was a fun thing to bring on road trips.  So when I heard that another book like it was coming out like it, I wanted it.  I mean what better way to harrass, I mean connect, with friends?

Image

These are books that are already out, and I really want to get to them this spring.

Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry – There are a lot of good reviews on this, it has been on my Kindle for quite some time, and I really think I will like it.

Image

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky – I have this book on hold at the library.  I also want to see the movie and I don’t want to do that until I read the book.

Image

Obsidian by Jennifer L Armentrout – This is another one that I have wanted to read for some time now.  I just need to get on with it.

Image

Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn – I loved Dark Places and didn’t really care for Gone Girl.  I really need to read her first book to see which way I will swing on this one.

Image

Cinder by Marissa Meyer – This is another one I have requested from the library.  It sounds so good.  A cyborg based around Cinderella, yes please.

Image

What are you looking forward to reading this spring?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Books at the Top of my Spring TBR

  1. megan says:

    Oh boy, I hope you LOVE Cinder! So much fun and the sequel, Scarlet is even better (in my opinion). I recently read going Vintage-it’s a quick, fun read with a heroine who doesn’t wallow! Enjoy your spring reading! http://wp.me/pzUn5-1rG

  2. I absolutely loved Cinder! I just read Scarlet, and it’s a great sequel. I definitely recommend the series!

    I didn’t love Delirium, so I haven’t even read the second book. I’m not sure I ever will, but perhaps if the television series is a success I will.

    • I can’t wait till Cinder comes in. I have put off reading it for far too long.

      I love the Delirium series, but I could see why someone would not like it. It may be off putting now that the last book is getting such mixed reviews. That always make me pause on reading a series.

  3. I have read Cinder, Obsidian and Pushing the Limits and have LOVED them all. I have also read Going Vintage which I enjoyed but didn’t love. Cinder, especially, is amazing. You will not be disappointed. It deserves all the hype it has received.

    Happy Spring Reading 🙂

    • So much good reading and just not enough time!

      I am getting the feeling that Going Vintage is good, but not great. I may have to put it down a little on my to read list.

Leave a Reply

