Book Haul

I have not been buying very many books.  I have been using and loving my library.  However, I did recently order a few books and go to a library book sale.  Here is what I purchased.

Amazon Order

DSCN0660

 

 

I preordered Requiem by Lauren Oliver and then had to grab a few more books.

The other books I ordered were The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E Smith and Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta.

Statistical Probability just looks so good.  I love the cover and I have heard some great things about this book.  I have already started Requiem.  I must know how this series ends.  As far as Jellicoe Road, I don’t even know what it is about.  This is one of those that word of mouth made me do it.

 

Library Book Sale

DSCN0662

 

Who doesn’t love library book sales?  They are so amazing.  I got all of these books for $4 and they all look in brand new condition.  Wheee.

I picked up The Strange Case of Origami Yoda by Tom Angleberger.  I grabbed this one for a couple of great kids I know and you can’t go wrong with a book that has something to do with Star Wars.  The next book I grabbed was Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys.  It is an award winner, has great reviews, and is a historical fiction.  All of these are winners in my book.  Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs was the next book I picked up.  I love the pictures in the book and it seems so intriguing.  I saw some mixed reviews on this book, but I am going to give it a shot.  I have never read any Sarah Dessen books, so I thought it was about time I picked on up, Just Listen by Sarah Dessen.  I don’t know how I will feel about her books, but I am willing to give it a try.  The last book I snagged was The Night Circus by Erin Moregenstern.  I was unsure if I wanted to read this one, but have heard amazing things about it.

 

That is what I picked up recently.  What books have you bought?

 

 

8 thoughts on “Book Haul

  1. I’ve heard really good things about Between Shades of Gray so I hope you enjoy it :). I have the same version of Jellicoe Road as well! But I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. Enjoy your books!

  2. I really enjoyed The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, it was such a sweet story and I loved the writing style! 🙂 I hope you love all your books! Happy reading!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  3. I just got Cinder and Scarlet via Barnes and Noble’s Nook book sale this weekend. I was skeptical about The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight because I could just imagine the cheesiness of teens falling in love in one day, but I read a review that swayed me to possibly check it out sometime after all. And The Strange Case of Origami Yoda sounds so cute and awesome!

    • I just finished Cinder and loved it. I can’t wait to get Scarlet from the library. I thought the same thing when The Statisitcal Probability of Love at First Sight came out. Then I kept hearing good reviews.

  4. I missed this post earlier. You definitely have to read The Night Circus! It’s absolutely beautiful I’m totally jealous you got all those books for $4, too.

    • My aunt was just telling me to read The Night Circus too. I might have to put that on my May TBR list.

      Library sales are amazing. Plus, there is another one near me this weekend. Squeeee!

Leave a Reply

