Top Ten Favorite Books I Read Before I Was A Blogger

This top ten tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is my favorite books before I was a blogger.  This one is quite easy, considering I just started a blog in January.  Here is my list.

1.The Host by Stephenie Meyer

2. Bitter is the New Black by Jen Lancaster

3.The Pact by Jodi Picoult

4. Where the Red Fern Grows by Winston Rawls

5. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

         The Hostbitter is the new blackthe pactwhere the red fern growshunger games

6. A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith

7. A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khalid Hosseini

8. Can You Keep A Secret by Sophie Kinsella

9. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time by Mark Haddon

10.If You Come Softly by Jacqueline Woodson

       a tree grows in brooklyn a thousand splendid sunscan you keep a secretcurious incident dog nightimeif you come softly

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Favorite Books I Read Before I Was A Blogger

  1. The Pact absolutely broke my heart, it remains one of the saddest contemporary fiction novels I have ever read. I stopped reading Picoult for a while after that because I felt like people were always dying! My personal favorite of her’s is Harvesting the Heart, it’s not quite as devastating as the rest.

  2. You mention some wonderful books on your list. I agree with A Thousand Splendid Suns and a Tree Grows in Brooklyn. Both are truly gems.

  3. I found Jen Lancaster’s books, right after I was laid off from my job. “Bitter is the New Black,” was written for and about me! I had so many things in common with Jen – from our ages, marriages, dogs, sorority girl pasts, etc., that it was easy to get sucked into her stories. But, her HUMOR has kept me coming back for more. Love her!

Leave a Reply

