Top Ten Books I Thought I’d Like…..

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.

 

This week the topic is all the books we thought we would like more or less than we actually did.  I decided to sort it into two lists.

It seems I had to scale down my list of those that I liked less.

Books I thought I would have liked more than I did.

“But I guess everything in life is a bit disappointing, isn’t it?” 
― John Stevens, The Emerald Atlas

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Seth Grahame Smith

Wicked by Gregory Maguire

Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Darkly Dreaming Dexter by Jeff Lindsay

    pride and prejudice and zombies wicked dead until dark gone girl darkly dreaming dexter

Books I thought I would like less than I did.

“Sometimes, you read a book and it fills you with this weird evangelical zeal, and you become convinced that the shattered world will never be put back together unless and until all living humans read the book.” 
― John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

 

Empire Falls by Richard Russo

One Good Dog by Susan Wilson

Shadows by Ilsa J Bick

A Tree Grows in Brooklin by Betty Smith

The Jungle by Upton Sinclair

   one good dog empire falls shadows a tree grows in brooklyn the jungle

These are just my opinions on these books.  You never know when you will find your next great book or a disappointment.  Keep on reading.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Thought I’d Like…..

  1. I absolutely love (with a capital L) Empire Falls by Richard Russo, it’s one of my favorite books of all time. Gone Girl made my list as well, I thought I would’ve liked it more, but I figured out what was going on relatively quickly.

Leave a Reply

