Bout of Books(ish)

Bout of Books Readathon

 

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 13th and runs through Sunday, May 19th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 7.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

 

I wasn’t sure if I was going to participate in this read-a-thon.  On one hand it will be over one week instead of one day.  The other hand it is during a week that I don’t have a ton of time.  My rationale is that I should just do it.  It is a low pressure read-a-thon.  I mean all I have to do is read more than I normally do.  I average one book a week.  Can I read more than one book a week?  Sure.  That just means I need to make an effort not to spend so much time on the internet, watching tv, or on the phone.  I can do this.  So, I am in.

 

Goal: Read 2-3 books over the course of the week.

Ways to Accomplish Goal:
Turn off tv, internet, and stop wasting time.

The Books: 

Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry

?

?

Extras:

Post at least two updates on my progress.

 

Are you participating in Bout of Books?  What is your goal and how are you going to accomplish it?

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books(ish)

Leave a Reply

