Top Ten Books I Wish Were Taught In Schools

This week the Top Ten Tuesday is the books that we wish were required in school.  I teach, so I think I took this topic a little bit too seriously.  It took me so long to pick out books.  I did something a little bit differently.  I decided to link high school books with elementary/mIddle school that would go together.

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.

World War II         

Image

Elementary/Middle School

Image

High School

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Civil Rights and Equality

help

High School

Middle School/Elementary

Middle School/Elementary

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Being Different-Acceptance

High School

    High School 

Middle School/Elementary

Middle School/Elementary

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

How We Treat One Another

High School

   High School

 

stargirl

Middle School/Elementary

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I know that is not ten, but that is all I have for today.  What books would you suggest for kids to read?  What books do you wish would have been required in high school, middle School, or elementary school?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Wish Were Taught In Schools

    • I have seen Stargirl taught in some elementary schools too. As a teacher I found this top ten Tuesday so tough. A lot of the books I felt like wouldn’t fit. I didn’t know that about the Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time.

Leave a Reply

