Top Ten TBR for Fall 2013

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.

This week we are looking at the top ten books on our fall TBR list.  I would love to be able to list all new or to be released books. Except this is the time when I am finishing up my challenges and catching up on books I didn’t finish before.  I will break the list into two parts.  The first part is to be released in the fall and the last part are books I will be catching up on.

Fall 2013 releases:

Just One Year by Gayle Forman

Scheduled October 10, 2013

Image

Crash Into You by Katie McGarry

Scheduled November 26th, 2013

Image

Before I Met You by Lisa Jewell

Scheduled October 15, 2013

(I am reading this now and really enjoying it)

Image

Origin (Lux #4) by Jennifer L Armentrout

Already released

Image

My I need to finish list:

Divergent by Veronica Roth

This has been on my list so long AND now the last book is coming out.  Time for me to get on it.

 divergent

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

This is the last book on my challenge, so yes I need to finish it.

book thief

Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake

This will be one of my Halloween reads

anna dressed in blood

That is not ten, but I want to finish a lot of things that I have been meaning to read.  What books did I miss?  Any that are must reads this fall?

9 thoughts on “Top Ten TBR for Fall 2013

  1. booklahoma says:

    Definitely pick up Divergent when you’ve got a chance! I’ve been meaning to read The Book Thief too, I like to read the book before I see the film. I’m looking forward to hearing your thoughts! 🙂

  2. I really enjoyed the first two book in the Divergent trilogy (the third is on my TBR list) and I liked The Book Thief too. The movie comes out in November and I think it actually looks decent! Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

