Best and Worst Book to Movie Adaptations

This is honor of the top ten Tuesday that I missed awhile back.  Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.  You should go check them out.

Here are my book to movie adaptations that I loved and some that I did not love.

Best Book to Movie Adaptations:

Stephen King’s IT

Darkly Dreaming Dexter (not a movie, but you get the idea)

Holes

The Help

The Hunger Games

Devil Wears Prada

 

Worst Book to Movie Adaptations:

Confessions of a Shopaholic

The Time Travelers Wife

New Moon

My Sister’s Keeper

 

What are favorite or least favorite book to movie adaptations?

2 thoughts on “Best and Worst Book to Movie Adaptations

    • I had a few movies that I could have added to best and worst, but those I hadn’t read the books. I have seen The Bonfire of the Vanities, but it has been a long time ago. I haven’t read the book though.

Leave a Reply

