Top Ten Forced Reads

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.

This week is the top ten books that were forced on me.  In no particular order here are my books.

The Jungle by Upton Sinclair

I was forced to read this during a college history course.  I thought the book was going to be boring, but it was so good.  I was pleasantly surprised by the book and glad I was forced to read it.

Only one is from school, all the others I want to say blogs or reviewers made me do it.  I caved into the hype and man am I glad I did.

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

Just Listen by Sarah Dessen

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

On the Island by Tracey Garvis Graves

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

I know it isn’t ten, but that is my list.  What books were you forced to read that you think everyone should read?

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Forced Reads

Leave a Reply

