Be Thankful

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by the Broke and the Bookish, is the top ten things we are thankful for.  I could have made a whole list out of the things that are pretty constant for most people.  You know, we are thankful for my family, friends, health, etc…  I am going to try to make a list that is varied.  Mostly fun things, with a few serious things thrown in.

Goodreads I know Goodreads has gotten some flack lately.  However, I don’t know what I would do without it.  It keeps me organized and also reminds how many great books are out there.  I use the website all the time.

 Avocado I could list a lot of different foods, but avocado has to be at the top of the list.  My life would be sad without avocado in it.

The Library I use the library so much.  Anyone on a tight budget has to find ways to stretch their dollar.  The library definitely does that for me.

Hulu and Netflix  I use both of these services in order to keep up on my current shows, and to discover shows I have missed.  I am a big television person and I love the convenience of these websites.

Authors  They are the reason that we are allowed to enjoy books like we do.  They put their heart and soul into a book for us to enjoy.  Sometimes we love those books and sometimes we don’t.  All the while the authors have to put up with our many opinions.

Starbucks I enjoy plain black coffee, but there is nothing like a Starbucks coffee drink.  It is a treat for me, something I can’t get often, but when I do it is pure enjoyment.

Warm, Fuzzy Socks We are in the midst of winter and I am loving my warm socks.

Health Insurance Ok, this is a more serious side, but I can’t not include it.  I went without insurance for a long time.  I was hired full-time and finally have health insurance.  A huge weight was lifted.

My Job  While I am at it, I might as well talk about my job.  I am very thankful for my job.

Coconut Oil, Jojoba Oil, and Tea Tree Oil  These three things are so useful.  I am always on the hunt for products that will work, then I remember these three items.  They do a lot.

Bonus thankful things:

Etsy

Youtube

Coffee Mugs

Scarves

Ok, I will stop now.

 

What are you thankful for?

2 thoughts on “Be Thankful

Leave a Reply

