February Rewind

Ok, Ok, I know it is almost the middle of March.  However, I want to share what I read and enjoyed in the month of February.   Since I slacked off and did not do posts, this seems like a good way to do it.

I felt like I read sooooo slow in the month of february and really I did.  I did manage to finish 4 books.

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins on the 5th.  This one is a reread and of course I loved it.  I don’t know why so many people dislike this final book.

Along For the Ride by Sarah Dessen on the 10th.  I enjoyed it, but didn’t love it.  I still think Just Listen is my favorite.  It was fun and it filled in for my beach read on my challenge list.

The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett on the 11th.  I remembered loving the Secret Garden movie when I was a kid.  This was hard to get through.  I did enjoy it.  I don’t think I would recommend this to many children.  It just seems to hard (dialogue wise) for them to read.

The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen on the 16th.  I liked this one a bit more than the other Dessen book I read this month.  I could relate more to the family dynamics at play.

After that I stalled with my reading, and just didn’t get through anything else.  I found I was just wanting to veg out at the end of the day.  Oh well, I went with it.

I watched one series in the month of February.

Image

I believe I would have loved this when I was in high school.  It did keep me watching all through the month.  It was good for something lighter. Those kids were really paranoid though.

I watched one documentary.

Image

Talk about amazing work ethic!

Plus rewatched this in the theatre:

Image

I was loving these songs:

Still!

 

 

My favorite food find of the month is

Divine chocolate mint

 

Divine chocolate mint yummy goodness!

 

 

The things I am most excited for March.

1. Veronica Mars movie.  I can’t wait.  The theatres around here better get the movie, if they know what is good for them.

2. Spring break

3. Getting out of my reading funk and back into the swing of things.  Cress is not going to read itself.

 

 

What did you enjoy in the month of February?  What should be my next series to start?  Any movies I must watch this month?  I would ask about books, but my TBR is obscenely long.  Plus if I don’t get out of my funk, I am going to feel even more behind.

One thought on “February Rewind

  1. I didn’t watch much Roswell but I do remember sometime in junior high or early high school I had a friend who was really into it!

    My problem with Mockingjay is how dark is it and the pacing of it was off for me. But I’ll be curious how I feel about it when I reread the trilogy one day. I think the way that things wrap in the last few chapters was good though; I don’t have much problem with any of the actual story elements. It was just so hard for me to read (in a way… I mean, I flew through it…) just because it felt so heavy.

    Cress was amazing! I hope you love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

