Top Ten Books on my Spring TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.

This week is the top ten books that are on my spring to be read list.  I have a few books that are going to be released in the spring, but most of these are just books I want to get to this spring.  In no particular order here are my books.

Cress by Marissa Meyer

I purchased this book soon after it came out.  I am so excited to read it.

Veronica Mars:The Thousand Dollar Tan Line by Rob Thomas (scheduled to be released March 25, 2014)

More Veronica Mars, sign me up.  Totally off topic, but who saw the Veronica Mars movie?  Whoo!

What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick (scheduled to be released April 15, 2014)

I loved My Life Next Door, so I can’t wait to see what she will write next.

The One by Kiera Cass    (scheduled release May 6, 2014)

I am excited to finish this series.  I think it has some great promise.  This is one though I really want to go a certain way, or else.

The Program by Suzanne Young

I have heard great things, and I so want to see what this book is about.

Gregor the Overlander by Suzanne Collins

I have heard from some of my students this is good.  I want to find out, and it’s by Suzanne Collins.

To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

I don’t remember reading this in school.  So, now is the time to check it out.  Plus I challenged myself to read 5 classics.  So far I have read none.  Sheesh!

The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

I keep hearing the most amazing things about this series.  I need to get it started.

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

I have loved her other two books, and I am ready to read this one.

A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray

This book is described as dark and it would probably be better for the fall.  However, I am in the mood for some historical fiction.  This will fit nicely.

Bonus:

Here is a look back at my Sping 2013 TBR top ten.  I will note whether or not I have read them yet.

Requiem by Lauren Oliver-read this one and liked it, regardless of popular opinion on the ending.

And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini-have not read, yet.

Life After Life by Kate Atkinson-have not read, I started it last spring, but just couldn’t get into it.

Going Vintage by Lindsey Leavitt-have not read

Questions I Ask When I Want to Talk About Myself by Mindy Kaling-have not read

Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry-read this one and enjoyed it

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky- read this one and loved it

Obsidian by Jennifer L Armentrout-read this one, if you want a gooey, fast paced romance-this is for you

Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn-read this one and just did not like it

Cinder by Marissa Meyer-read this one and absolutely love it (see wanting to read Cress above)

Read-6             Did Not Read-4

What do you want to get your hands on this spring?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Books on my Spring TBR

  1. Oh, I liked that you went back and looked at last spring! I should do that. I remember liking To Kill a Mockingbird pretty well in high school, but I feel I really need to re-read it because I don’t remember a lot about it. Cress you definitely need to read soon, of course! I still haven’t read The Elite because I got nervous about it… I’m hoping to see positive reactions to The One, and if I do, then I’ll dive right back in!

    • It was interesting to see what I ended up reading and what I still haven’t picked up. I agree on waiting on The Elite. Some of it was just ok. The ending will be make or break for me. Well I guess it always is, isn’t it. Except this time it feels more so that way.

  2. I didn’t know Suzanne Collins wrote another book. I love that your students talk to you about books. To Kill A Mockingbird is a great book, but it’s dense.

    • I love talking to my students about what books they are enjoying. We are doing a March Madness with books right now, and they are so pumped about what book will be the winner.
      Did you think To Kill a Mockingbird is dense because of the content, or was it because of the length?

Leave a Reply

