Top Ten Bookish Bucket List

Top Ten Tuesday this week, hosted by the Broke and the Bookish, is the top ten things on our bookish bucket list.  I swear I could make a long, long list of all the things I want to do, bookish or not.

In no particular order here is my list.

10. Take a vacation somewhere for a week, hopefully longer, with just food and books on the agenda.

9. Try to read all the books.  I mean ALL the books.  Of course, I know I can’t read all the books, but I want to keep reading at a good pace.

8. Read over 100 books in a year, with 300 pages or more in each book.

7. Have my own place with lots of storage for books AND be settled so I don’t have to move that many books.

6.  Attend Book Expo America and any other bookish gatherings.

5. Visit as many libraries as I can and just wander around them.

4. Visit as many bookstores as I can and just wander around them.

3. Find a really cool bookclub and join it.

2. Meet my favorite authors and go to more book signings.

1.Walk around all the cool places I have read about.

 

What would you have on your bookish bucket list?

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Bookish Bucket List

  1. I’d love to go to BEA, as well! I considered it last year, but the price was just too much. I may have been able to swing the ticket, but adding on lodging and all…too much. Hopefully in the future!

  2. Great list. I would love to go to BEA too! It sounds like so much fun. Also I love visiting other libraries in places I travel to. The condition of the library really says something about the city and its people! 🙂

  3. This is a great list. I went on a trip with food and books once and it was the best trip ever. Cruises are good for that too. I hope you can find a good book club!

Leave a Reply

