Top Ten Once Read Authors

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.  Go check them out.

Here are my top ten authors I really need to read some more from.

Agatha Christie- I have only read An Then There Was None.  I must read more classics and she would be a good one.

Susan Wilson- I read One Good Dog two years ago.  It was such a surprise favorite for me.

Lisa Jewell- Before I Met You was another surprise for me when I read it.  I must read more!

Henry-Winkler- Yes, I did write Henry Winkler.  I read his book A Short Tale About a Long Dog.  It was so cute.  I want to read more of his children’s books.

Craig Thompson- His graphic novel Blankets was beautiful.  I want to read more.

Mark Haddon- I read The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime forever ago and it remains on of my favorites.  However, that is the only book by Mark Haddon I have ever read.

Winkler, Thompson, and HaddonAgatha, Susan, and Lisa

 

 

authors last set

Betty Smith-A Tree Grows in Brooklyn is another favorite of mine.  Yet, I haven’t read anything else she has written.

Jill Mansell- I have only read Rumor Has It, but I see her books everywhere.  I should really read some more.

Markus Zusak- I have only read The Book Thief.  I have I Am the Messenger on my shelf. I should really get around to that.

Rick Riordan- This is the worst one.  I have only read The Lightning Thief.  All of my students love all of his books.  In fact EVERYone loves his books.  I must change that soon!

 

What authors have you just read one book from?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Once Read Authors

  1. Betty Smith is wonderful, I loved A Tree Grows in Brooklyn too. I tried reading one of her other books, Joy in the Morning, but it wasn’t as good, in my opinion. Mark Haddon is on so many lists this week, but I’ve never read anything by him!

  2. momwithareadingproblem says:

    Love Agatha Christie!!! She is one of my favorite authors.

    I’m intrigued by Henry Winkler 😉 I’m going to go find this book!!

Leave a Reply

